When “Thank You” Isn’t Enough

How does one express thanks for something so beyond words and meaning? It’s tough, and I am simply stumped. But, I owe thanks to all of you who read and supported me in sharing my eating disorder struggle here on my blog. It’s been nearly three weeks since I clicked “publish”  and I am still in awe of the response I received.

Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, to those who read the post, near and far. To those who I know and to those who I don’t. To those who reached out, and those who silently stood by without judgement. It is unfathomable how grateful I am to each and every one of you.

gratitude-2

This journey is ongoing, and likely will never end. I sometimes think of my eating disorder as a volcano – with active and dormant periods. While it will never leave me, I hope that someday it is only a faint thought in the back of my head.

This weekend, in another effort to take back my life and stand up to this awful disease, my boyfriend and I will be participating in a walk for the National Eating Disorders Association. Your thoughts and encouragement mean so much, and, if you are able, please feel free to make a donation to NEDA on our behalf. The link can be found here.

Again, thank you. I hope that in sharing my journey I have eradicated some of the stigma that exists around this disease, and that I have somehow helped others with their own mental health struggles.

XOXO.

One thought on “When “Thank You” Isn’t Enough

  1. Katherine, I continue to be inspired by your gift of words…..but oh so much more than just words. For anyone can talk and write about a subject. But each and every one of your posts are words that go deeper because they are all connected to the Heart. Your posts share feelings and emotion and therefore, those of us who are privilege to read your writings are instantly touched by them. Thank You, for opening your Heart to us. Thank You for not being afraid to be honest. Thank You for sharing your gift! With each one of your posts, I say a little prayer in Thanksgiving for You! May you Continue to be Blessed…just as you Bless Others! ❤ Love you!

Leave a Reply

