Mid-February, Already?!

Oh, ya know me, just doing that thing where I say I will start blogging again and then fall off the face of the earth for a month. Dare I say typical? Le sigh.

Needless to say, life has been pretty busy! This is my team at work’s “busy season” filled with many 12-hour days, and I simply haven’t devoted time to ze blog world. But, I really want to and am going to do my best to get back in the swing of things! (Deja vu??)

Here are some highlights from the past month:

January 10 – Got to cheer on the Panthers with some fellow Carolinians in Manhattan at Sidebar. Tough loss, but good to be in the Big Apple with some hometown fans!

10425006_10203504571520565_6417761305242871046_n

January 16 – My sweet Uncle Tom came into town for a visit, which was lovely! On Friday, we ate Dinner at Casa Nonna in Hell’s Kitchen – it was phenomenal! After, we saw the new Broadway musical, “Honeymoon in Vegas.” Although neither of us had heard of it, we both LOVED it! It was modern and fun – definitely worth seeing!

casanonna

January 17 – Happy Birthday, Daddy! With my Uncle still in town we met up with my Great Aunt Marilyn, Great Uncle Michael and second cousin Tyler for lunch at Sardi’s followed by a matinee performance of “Rock of Ages.” It was a wonderful day followed up with a night in New Haven, CT with delish pizza and Marilyn’s oatmeal raisin cookies.

sardis

January 24 – ‘Twas a busy and fun Saturday. I started my day at the Brooklyn Brewery (as someone who doesn’t *love* beer, I highly recommend their Greenmarket Wheat), followed by drinks and snacks at The Whiskey Brooklyn.

BBSaturday concluded with an amazing dinner at the trendiest and most chic restaurant I have ever set foot in, TAO Downtown. Just being there I felt instantly like a celeb. I went with dear friends from Charlotte who were in town and it was so lovely to see them! We ate and drank well of course, too, and I highly recommend the Satay of Chilean Sea Bass and the Angry Dragon sushi roll. Both were phenomenal!

taoJanuary 27 – Ah, the epic NYC blizzard that never was. While it was predicted we’d see 3 feet of snow, we managed to get about 7.5 inches in the City. But, due to the overwhelming panic before, the Big Apple all but shut down meaning a “work from home in pajamas” day was in order.

juno

January 30 – While I don’t have any pictures from this night, I went to my dear friend Emma’s 23rd birthday celebration. Our night began at the Fat Buddha in Alphabet City and ended at Los Feliz in the Lower East Side. Between the lychee martinis and the jalapeno-cilantro margaritas, it was a great night had by all.

February 6 – Another night of margs at El Camion in Alphabet City and La Palapa in the East Village. Margs + tacos = my favorite nights. These spots have the best margs I’ve found in the City thus far!

February 7 – Finally caught up with my best girl, Tara, and enjoyed drinks and Bareburger. Gal time is the best time. The night concluded with seeing Birdman with my friend Peter! Definitely a good movie, much more “artsy” and “Academy Award worthy” than my typical viewing of “Mean Girls,”

765185605565054609

February 14 – Celebrated Galentine’s Day (duh) with Emma and Joanie and it was wonderful! We noshed on baked brie, salad, Skinny Spinach Lasagna from Pinch of Yum (SO GOOD.) and chocolates. Oh, and we may have consumed a copious amount of red wine. Whatever.

brieOtherwise, life has been pretty ordinary. Trying to balance work and socialization, while constantly being back and forth to our offices in Philadelphia each week. The nice part about that, though, is that I have tried some amazing restaurants in Philly and I am getting a feel for what may potentially be my new home starting in July. That, and a huge hotel bed never heard anybody.

Hopefully I will be back sooner than I was this go round. In the meantime, Go Heels. Go America. Go to hell dOOK.

Leave a Reply

