Style by Emoji

I feel a bit childish owning up to this, but I love emojis. Adding them to my texting conversation instantly makes the conversation’s mood lighter and more fun.

If you love emojis like I do, then you’ve secretly tried to look like them – whether it be closing one eye and sticking your tongue out (we’ve all done it) or attempting to make heart eyes (I’ve tried). Well, thanks to Vogue, you can now dress like your favorite emojis. Vogue, forever first in the fashion industry.

By following this link, you can see how to dress to impress with emoji style. 

Image

Whether it’s going on a run, catching some rays, heading to work or heading out for a night on the town, Vogue has your emoji-inspired style. To think that this seemingly simple form of media has infiltrated our lives so much so that we aspire to dress like emojis blows me away. Technology has come so far.

I don’t even think (I could be wrong) that emojis were even much of a “thing” about 5 years ago, and now we are looking to them as style icons. Amazing.

Leave a Reply

