I’m Moving to NYC for…Uber?

It’s officially official – I am moving to New York City in July! I am so excited to take on the Big Apple, the Concrete Jungle!

There is so much to look forward to with this move of mine: walks around Central Park, amazing pizza, a real.life.job and…Uber! What, you didn’t see that one coming?

This past November I traveled to Washington, D.C. with one of my roommates and was introduced to the wonderful world of Uber. If you don’t know what Uber is, allow me to introduce you, I think you’ll be happy I did.

Image

Uber is an app that connects riders to drivers, making movement through cities fast and efficient. Basically, think of it as an on-demand taxi service. Simply go to the Uber app, “order” a driver, wait for your ride and end up at your desired destination.

Uber is taking a lot of the hassle out of communication. Uber allows you to pay for your ride through the app, including tip, by connecting it to your credit or debit card.

Uber is innovative. It’s amazing. Uber makes transportation fun and easy. Better yet, Uber is now available in over 70 cities, helping people move more freely and explore more.

While I know I won’t be able to afford to Uber around New York City every minute of every day (hellllllo subway), I’m excited for the possibility to use this technology, available at my fingertips, to see more of a city I never dreamed I’d be living in.

Uber, I can’t wait to take a ride through NYC with you.

2 thoughts on “I’m Moving to NYC for…Uber?

Leave a Reply

